At summer banquet, MCC-Blue River honors 2017-18 scholarship recipients


Metropolitan Community College-Blue River honored its scholarship winners for the upcoming school year at a special summer banquet.

The scholarship banquet was held June 29 in the campus gym, with more than 160 attendees on hand to celebrate the scholarship recipients.

MCC-Blue River President Michael Banks, Ed.D., delivered the welcome and discussed the value of investing in one’s education.

Recent graduate Traycie Williams advises honorees to express gratitude.

Recent MCC-Blue River graduate and scholarship recipient Traycie Williams (Jane & John Strandberg and President’s Scholarship) also spoke.  He discussed how he benefited from these awards and how they’ve allowed him to grow as a learner and a leader.  He urged the new recipients to not take their awards for granted and to thank the donors for their gifts. To read more about Williams and his remarkable journey, click here.

Each recipient was individually recognized with an award signed by Banks.

Below is a complete list of those students honored.

For the full photo gallery from the event, click here for the Facebook album.

Antwiler Ashlynn Board Of Trustees
Berg Samantha Soccer
Blanchard Nicole Board Of Trustees
Boxx Christina Ac Staff Association, Educator’s, Foundation Board Of Directors
Beery Taylor President’s
Burrow Chris Soccer
Butoyi Issa Soccer
Cain John-Michael Board Of Trustees
Cook Cody Foundation Board Of Directors, Robert P. Lyons
Cox Mariah Educator’s
Dailey Katie Educator’s, Foundation Board Of Directors
Deshazer Chloe Soccer
Deuel Paige Soccer
Diaz Nicolas Soccer
Dieudone Bukuru Soccer
Essaidi Fatima Board Of Trustees
Ferrell Jacob Board Of Trustees
Fields Elizabeth Board Of Trustees
Fletcher Amanda President’s
Garcia Juan Soccer
Gray Micheala Board Of Trustees
Haddock Dawn President’s
Hampton Hunter Soccer
Handy Kyle Soccer
Hardy Austin Soccer
Harrington Blake Board Of Trustees
Hart Madison Soccer, Foundation Board Of Directors
Heide Caleb Board Of Trustees
Keeling Daniel President’s
Hodges Caleb Soccer
Hoeflicker Kaylee Program Enhancement
Hutchens Marci Shirley Fieth Smith
Hymiller Shawnee Board Of Trustees
Jones Noah Board Of Trustees
Jones Ally Soccer
Krumm April Soccer
Lewis Nicholas Board Of Trustees
Lewis Trevon Soccer
Long Megan Soccer
Marrufo Jamie Board Of Trustees
Mcclendon Morgan Soccer
Minter Evan Soccer
Neal Jennifer President’s
Neilson Andrea President’s
Nguyen Duc Foundation Board Of Directors, William Volker
Ordones Walter Soccer
Park Wells Hyoyoung Educator’s, Foundation Board Of Directors, William J. Mann
Porter Austin Board Of Trustees
Rayos Taylor Soccer
Redhage Chanceuse Soccer
Reyes Alex Soccer
Ribble Tyler Soccer
Robaina Gunnar Board Of Trustees
Schaberg Kelsi Soccer
Shatzer Sydney Soccer
Silver Ashley Program Enhancement
Smith Sierra Jane & John Strandberg
Sosa Noe Soccer
Stottlemyre Madison Soccer
Thomas Kaylee Blue River Legacy, Educator’s
Tracy Kat Foundation Board Of Directors
Veach Angela President’s
Vieyra Lissette Board Of Trustees
Welch Allie Soccer
Welch Ashley Soccer
Wilfang James Soccer